Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 4th, 2011

 

marizpan, originally uploaded by The Rambling Rountrees.

Winter is long and cold here in New England. But the sun has gotten higher in the sky and the days a growing longer by the minute, so soon Spring will be upon us once more. My husband and travel companion have planned another summer adventure in Italy this June. Flying into my favorite city Florence and exploring central and northern Italy once again. Soon I will begin the countdown to travel days. But in the meantime I will look at all my photos I have taken of Italy over the last years we have traveled there. Each time I look at them I am reminded of the place that warms my heart. The magical place I have learned call home during those two weeks in June. The photos bring back the sights, smells and tastes of our beloved Bella Italia!

Read Full Post »