Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 3rd, 2006

Happy Tuesday to the world!  The sun is out once again today. Im am back at my desk and not on the road today…this makes me happy.  However, a european trip would also make me happy…hehehehe.  Images of tuscany waft through my mind.  The grape harvest has begun in Chianti.  I never seen grapes being harvested, but I would love to join in.  Imagine I Love Lucy stomping grapes with Ethel!  I used to love that show…thank goodness for Showtime it can often be seen.

The countdown to my visit to Kentucky is underway!  I always feel at home there in the Bluegrass State.  My visit will include a trip to see Christina and Liam and my in-laws, as well as a football game….I hope we can get tickets.  I also love to shop in Lexington. I’ll just have to stay away from Krispy Kreme!  Ahhhhhhh, the smell of warm sugar…I can hardly concetrate!

Anyway, back to reality.  Don told me that perhaps Marcia and Steve may accompany us on our next adventure to Italy in June. That would be great.  Imagine that…tour guides! I think Steve and Marcia, would love Tuscany and the coastal region of Italy.  I guess I’ll have to get planning the itinerary….hehehehehe.  Afterall isn’t that what I do best?  I also like to study for our epicurean feasts while chasing around the globe.  Where is the best antipasta, pizza, gelato, bistecca and other culinary delights?

Read Full Post »